Van Sickle spray paint

mdhughes

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901DT
Dec 10, 2014
Ste Geneveive county, MO
Has anyone used Van Sickle Super Premium Gloss Kubota Orange #2 can spray paint? It seems to be very thin and very prone to running. I shook the can for a couple of minutes before using it and kept the can about 16" away from what I was painting.

Anyone have any helpful ideas on this paint or using it?

Bulldog

Equipment
M 9000 DTC, L 3000 DT
Mar 30, 2010
Rocky Face, Georgia
I have never used that brand before. I've tried several different ones and they all have faded and changed colors. The real stuff from the dealer is high but it doesn't fade.

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
Van Sickle,,, wasn't he a vampire hunter er sumthin,,,, oh no wait that was Van Helsing,, sorry ok go back to what ever you were doing

RDL

Jun 10, 2015
Lowell,AR
I bought a can last week when I mounted a tool box and painted the brace I made. You have to use it by several light coats with about 10 to 15 min apart. I did something light 8 to 10 coats. My brace turned out good doing it that way and no runs. Another thing take about 24 hours to dry to the touch.
Not sure that I would buy that brand again but its the only brand I could find local in the Kubota orange.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Van Sickle,,, wasn't he a vampire hunter er sumthin,,,, oh no wait that was Van Helsing,, sorry ok go back to what ever you were doing

I am goona drive up there and buy you a beer skeets!!!! still laughing....:D:)

mdhughes

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901DT
Dec 10, 2014
Ste Geneveive county, MO
I have never used that brand before. I've tried several different ones and they all have faded and changed colors. The real stuff from the dealer is high but it doesn't fade.