Is there a best time of year to buy?

m32825

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3800HST
Jul 12, 2013
Central FL
I'm new at this tractor thing and in the market for an L3800. Does Kubota have model years like cars, where the new model year comes in and they give discounts to clear out the old models? Just wondering if there's a "best time" of the year to buy, or is it all about the same? Thanks!

-- Carl

Fredhargis

Equipment
B2920, FEL, BH, MMM, tiller, grader, snowthrower
Jan 7, 2011
Waynesfield, OH
More of a casual observation than an in depth study, but it looked to me like they offered more options (0% financing, larger rebates and such) in the spring sales than at other times. They don't do model year changeovers, though you might run across a discontinued model from time time with a little extra discount. One thing I tried was to buy used (private sellers, not the dealer) and at least around me, there just weren't that many being offered, and the discount wasn't enough to make it worthwhile.

Bluegill

Equipment
L3750DT Shuttle, L3800DT FEL both
Jan 11, 2012
Success Missouri
I'm new at this tractor thing and in the market for an L3800. Does Kubota have model years like cars, where the new model year comes in and they give discounts to clear out the old models? Just wondering if there's a "best time" of the year to buy, or is it all about the same? Thanks!

-- Carl

No model years, just model numbers. No time better, but now is a good time to get a Orange tractor. :cool:

parkgt

Equipment
8200d, B3200
Aug 26, 2012
West AR
When the dealer has several of the model you are interested in and you have a lower quote from a competitor.

hodge

Lifetime Member

Equipment
John Deere 790 John Deere 310 backhoe Bobcat 743
Nov 19, 2010
Love, VA
No model years, just model numbers. No time better, but now is a good time to get a Orange tractor. :cool: