Open Discussion

TheTractorPlug

Equipment
Kubota
Feb 5, 2024
New Hampshire
I'm a salesman that's new to Kubota. I have a year of Deere prior to this position, so it's safe to say I'm still new to the industry. I'm not here to sell you anything. I'm hoping to open a discourse between sub compact to small utility size machines and attachments. I thought this may be a good way for me to understand the needs of my customers better.

That being said, I just want to hear about your past experiences like moving from Deere to Kubota machines, love or hate, tricks you found with implements, life hacks, things I should consider or ask about when approaching a customer with a specific item you've purchased).

I could get radio silence, but I learn the most when I'm with my customers, so I thought I'd take that sentiment to you all.

Edit: Been in sales over a decade, but I'm new to the Tractor world of sales in a sense. Love the salesman advice, though!

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users

John T

Equipment
2017 BX23S
May 5, 2017
under a rock
I could get radio silence
You must be a young man.

"radio silent" is one of those terms to become popular in the past few years.... even though it pretty much sounds stupid and doesn't really make sense... technically.

goes right along with all the other BS terminology...
"check all the boxes"
"Thats AMAZING"
He's "ghosting me"
"GOAT"
"clap back"
and the list goes on and on...

Sure, I sound like an old fart... But words mean things.
and most of the folks you are selling to are simple/ no BS people.

Good luck with your new position.
"Knock em dead, kid.... :LOL::ROFLMAO:

• Dislike
Reactions: 2 users

TheTractorPlug

Equipment
Kubota
Feb 5, 2024
New Hampshire
You must be a young man.

"radio silent" is one of those terms to become popular in the past few years.... even though it pretty much sounds stupid and doesn't really make sense... technically.

goes right along with all the other BS terminology...
"check all the boxes"