new to the fourm

sonny4954

Equipment
tractor
Mar 16, 2010
olivehill, tn
I have a l3500 kubota tractor with a three cylnder engine 1908cc I am in need of an exhaust manifold any ideas? What north american mod. will fit?

Last edited:

traildust

Equipment
B7610HST 4WD, LA352 FEL, Gearmore 2 Spool Top & Tilt Box Scraper
Jan 27, 2010
Phelan, California
yes i still have it i just broke it off today.i am a welder by trade but it is in a mess with all four corners broken off.
Oh wow sonny, wait till handy sees the part you are a welder. You're gonna be like two chatty kathies :D

A big welcome to the forum sonny!

Scott

handyman

Equipment
Kubota B7100HST-E
Sep 18, 2009
Dayton,Tn.
Sonny have you had a lot of experiance welding cast? I am assuming( you know def of assume) I see this is the exhaust? I am assuming it is cast.Please let me know. Can you send me a picture if not I will be looking for the picture on a website I know of. talk later we may be able to salvage that one. I will send you a pm when I hear from you. Glad to hear you are a welder by trade I have done it since early 70s.handy

Last edited:

handyman

Equipment
Kubota B7100HST-E
Sep 18, 2009
Dayton,Tn.
Vic may picup on this thread tomorrow if he doesnt try west kentucky tractor parts. type in address bar whypt.com should come up. We may be able to salvage that one I have repaired a lot of exhaust manifolds.;)vic goes by service dept vic he is very knowlegable of what parts will fit other tractors. I do them different than most welders. Let me know. handy

sonny4954

Equipment
tractor
Mar 16, 2010
olivehill, tn
well i guess i started welding about the same time you did i have welded more pipe than you can shake a stick at and burned my share of ni rod on cast. i might be able to fix this manifold i haven't tried yet just thought i would replace it if i could find one. I will try to get a pic or two if i can figure out how to post it. these computers are a new thing to me.

Last edited:

handyman