WANTED, Input on New Design

JayhawkerWinery

Equipment
BX2350
Mar 29, 2013
Tonganoxie, Kansas
OK, so by trade I'm a designer and have done a fair amount of industrial and product design with an emphasis in lighting. I've been intrigued by everyone's posts about lighting a ROPS and it seems there's a hundred different ways to do it all with different price tags. What I'm proposing is to do a small production run of an "all in one" ROPS lighting system but I'm wondering what exactly people want? I know what I'm thinking I want but two heads are better than one, four better than two, and with input from you all I'm sure we can come up with something incredible.

Here's what I'm thinking to start. It needs to be super easy assembly, one or two pieces, something that ideally just bolts on. It needs to be rugged, I'm hoping maybe milled out of a block of aluminum that can also act as a heat sink for the high power LEDs, and I'd do them up anodized so no painting and no scratches. I want to build in the LED Drivers, the fuse panel, and all the switches to operate a series of lights so only two wires need to be connected to the battery directly.

Right now I'm thinking solid white lights both forward and backward, amber lights that will flash or strobe possible forward or even to the side, and a down light for the operator and rear PTO. I'll post pics of the computer model when I get something drawn but I want your ideas and feedback, what else would you want it to do?

Lastly, if something like this existed, would you want one? Order one? How much do you think is a fair price for something like this? I know that commercially available LED light bars get quite expensive, what if this option was more affordable and designed specifically for your 'Bota?:eek:

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
He dives into shark infested waters!:p