Subframe question

Codfish

Equipment
B8200
Jul 10, 2021
Hudson NH
37816813-F63D-4422-A250-F100FD3A80E4.jpeg

I am new to this. My question is I have a B8200 and it has this subframe from the roll bar to the front of the tractor. The 3 point hitch is anchored to it. I just picked up an L4520 backhoe which is the model the specs list as matchinijg the tractor. Is there a differant sub frame for the back hoe or is this reinforcement enough?

Attachments

mikester

Equipment
M59 TLB
Oct 21, 2017
Canada
www.divergentstuff.ca
Looks like a 3PH BH, your sub frame won't be much help unless the BH mounts directly to the sub-frame. Enjoy your new toy, remember it's not a Case 580 TLB.

Reactions: 1 user

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
View attachment 64095
I am new to this. My question is I have a B8200 and it has this subframe from the roll bar to the front of the tractor. The 3 point hitch is anchored to it. I just picked up an L4520 backhoe which is the model the specs list as matchinijg the tractor. Is there a differant sub frame for the back hoe or is this reinforcement enough?
I have a B7200 with B1630 loader and a similar subframe. My subframe is clearly designed for mounting the loader.

The Kubota online parts site does not find anything for model number L4520 but does return a hit on L4530. which is a backhoe listed for use on a B9200. The parts diagrams for it show a L4531 "mounting kit". It consists of a long under tractor welded subframe and front and rear mounting brackets. Not at all clear it would work with the subframe you currently have on your tractor.

Looking at the picture of the hoe it does appear to be setup for mounting on the 3pt lift rather than a subframe. I think you need to find an operators manual for that hoe.

Dan

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019
North of Pittsburgh PA