Splitting Hydraulics

GrandFX

Equipment
Kubota B3300
Feb 28, 2015
Auburn, CA
I'm new to hydraulics and it seemed straight forward enough I went on a recent endeavor to split my lines which ended in failure. I'm stumped as to why it didn't work and was hoping someone might give me some advice.

I have a Kubota B3300 and we recently had a 3 lever spool added. When they added the spool it was setup that each time I wanted to use my backhoe, I had to disconnect the spool and connect the backhoe and visa versa. I figured I could put a Tee on the lines and have everything connected at once.

It seems when I did this, nothing works; however, I have multiple quick disconnects setup and if I disconnect any single disconnect going to one of the implements (spool or backhoe) the implement still connected will work.

What is the issue? I have provided some illustrations of the before and after setup. Hopefully someone has some advice.

Thanks
Tim

Lines are color coded by direction of fluid (in/out) and the Yellow/Green rectangles represent my quick disconnects.

Jim L.

Jun 18, 2014
Texas
You might want to look at this recent thread: books on tractor hydraulics?

The usual tractor setup is in series with power-beyond. Your diagram shows tees, which is a parallel setup.

OldeEnglish

Equipment
B7100D, MMM, B205 Dozer Blade, woods m48, b2910
Jul 13, 2014
Western, MA
I don't know much about your tractor, but tractor data says you have an open center system. It need to be one continuous loop, that's why you have to unhook the 3 spool to use the hoe. It needs to supply from the tractor, to the 3 spool, out to hoe supply, return that back to the tractor. No T's. To use T's a ball valve would have to be installed to divert flow.

If your have power bond, sorry I can't help you there.

ShaunBlake

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B6100D; B219; Piranha bar; Hodge stabilizers; Filled Ag rears; R322T w/48" deck
Dec 21, 2014
Sugar Hill -- next door to Buford, GA

Kennyd4110

Vendor Member