Equipment
Kubota L2501 HST / LA525 / BK976 / 6FT Box Blade & Brush Hog
Sep 11, 2021
Mo
Tractor L2501 HST
Front Loader LA525
Backhoe BK976
Brushog as wide as my rear tires

I am no tractor or engine expert by any means please don't act like I am ( I am a noob but a jack of all trades ). I do a mix of my own maintenance and from time to time take it into the shop. This has been occurring since after a full yr or two of owning it ( Think I have owned it close to 4 yrs now ).

Pretty straight forward issue loss of power, feels like I have a clogged air filter or just hit some bad gas. The RPM Lever is at max and I understand pulling my foot off the gas to let it recover or finding that right balance to let the machine move and eat and maintain the RPM's it needs.

I could be driving on a flat surface and randomly I can't give it any gas or its will basically die. Eventually it works it way out, I have no idea why. When this happens while under load or on an angle and under load its a real nightmare. Even if it dies I can start it right back up without any load and it will go right back to the high RPM Idle but soon as I put my foot on the gas it will chug the RPM's down fast and will die. I could move a foot wait 5 secs for the idle to rev up move a foot rinse and repeat till whatever is wrong works its way out. Then its fine again for who knows how long, 5 mins or 5 hours but it will happen again.

1. I can do all the regular maintenance on it but I can't tell that it does anything.
  2. I have replaced or cleaned the air and gas filter multiple times.
  3. I have replaced all the oil and hydraulic fluids and filters, there was a little metal flake on the magnet but I don't think it was a lot.
  4. I put Heat ISO thinking maybe some water condensation built up in the tank - no change
  5. I pulled and checked all the gas lines from the tank to the engine. They don't have any leaks or holes that I can tell and the gas looked okay and being pumped all the way.