Digging a greenhouse.

Tag944

Equipment
BX23s
Mar 1, 2022
Florida
I am new to tractors, having about 70 hrs on my BX23s bought in feb. Im currently digging a greenhouse ( wallipini). It will be 20'x 40' and about 6' deep when Im done. Ive gotten most of the sand ( Florida--think beach sand) removed from where I want by creating a ramp --out of sand-- outside the perimeter and using it to get out of the hole. However, at this point the ramp is becoming a bit steep for sand and even in 4x the wheels are spinning at times. I would like to keep using the FEL as I can make faster progress than the backhoe--but I just want to make sure IM not missing something before finishing up with the backhoe. Im on R4 tires --no chains. Thank you!

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
Typical issue, you'll either have to make the ramp longer or switch to BH.

pjoh784350

Equipment
BX23, quick attach bucket, 3 point, pallet forks
May 3, 2019
Danville
How do you hold the walls back at 6' deep of sand? That's a good size greenhouse!

Tag944

Equipment
BX23s
Mar 1, 2022
Florida
How do you hold the walls back at 6' deep of sand? That's a good size greenhouse!