Bx25d ??

toco1000

Equipment
Kubota BX25D
Jul 30, 2013
coshocton, OH US
I'm new to the tractor world so please bear with me.

I just purchased a 2013 Kubota BX25D. I didn't know there was a difference between the BX25 and the BX25D until I already got mine. On the FEL my sticker says BX25 and I never gave it a thought, until I was on kubotas website looking for the specs and there was a "d" model. On my tag on the frame it says BX25D but doesn't have any of the new changes that Kubota says the D has. Am I not seeing this right or did I get screwed??

I purchased the tractor with 13hrs on it and paid $15,500 and it came with a nice heavy duty dual axle trailer also.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA

I just purchased a 2013 Kubota BX25D. I didn't know there was a difference between the BX25 and the BX25D until I already got mine. On the FEL my sticker says BX25 and I never gave it a thought, until I was on kubotas website looking for the specs and there was a "d" model. On my tag on the frame it says BX25D but doesn't have any of the new changes that Kubota says the D has. Am I not seeing this right or did I get screwed??

I purchased the tractor with 13hrs on it and paid $15,500 and it came with a nice heavy duty dual axle trailer also.
Screwed? O hell no.......I bought my BX-25D with 10% off list and 60 MMM , for a tad less than 20 K , so the way I see it - you stole the Kubota and got the trailer for free ! :D

I just bought a BX-25D not 2 weeks ago, here is the skinny on what is different 'bout the 25 vs 25D

http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/kubota-owning-operating/268667-bx25-vs-bx25d-fel.html

One thing that other have NOT mentioned that is not a real big deal but, the D had added ARMRESTS on the seat.......

Someone needs to chime in on this, did the 25 have LCD display on the dash? The D has LCD DiSPLAY for gas and temp.

HTH

Wildfire

Equipment