BX 2370 losing power

LisaUSAF

Equipment
BX2370
Apr 16, 2017
Locust dale, VA,USA
I have a BX 2370 and it started yesterday to lose power (on a very steep hill). I had the finished mower engaged. I terminated the mower to try to get more power and got down the hill to flat land with my heart pounding. I then kept losing power about ever 20 minutes then within 5 minutes and then almost immediately. I would turn off the tractor before it complete shut down by itself everytime and let it sit for a few minutes then start it up again (want to get back up the steep hill, but right now no way). I am assuming that there is something in the fuel line or filter. I am not a mechanic but will try to do things on my own to learn. Should I try and remove the fuel filter and let the diesel drain and check to see if there is a blockage in the filter itself and get a new one? I had my Kubota service within the last two months. This is my second time I have added Diesel to the tank since and this power lost started within 2 days after adding new diesel on Good Friday. I think I see a bolt with an arm holding the Fuel tank but not sure at this point do I need to try anything there. Any ideas/recommendations for a 62 year old lady.

Last edited:

sheepfarmer

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3560, B2650, Gator, Ingersoll mower
Nov 14, 2014
MidMichigan
Hi Lisa, welcome to the forum! I don't have a BX and can't help with specifics, but first we need to know what resources you have in the way of operator's manual or shop manual? If you don't, look in the stickies at the top of the forum for sources of online versions. You'll need one for the procedure to bleed the lines for that specific tractor.