Blown Valve-Kubota 7100 Snow Plow

Sideofabarn

Equipment
B7100
Jul 29, 2015
parkton, MD
I'm very new to hydrualics-first tractor with hydraulics.

Finally got my new-to-me snow plow hooked up and within two minutes had oil all over the garage.

Had the tractor at half throttle and was checking the 4-way plow for movement (luckily nothing binded). When I picked the blade all the way up to max lift the valve broke off the front of the 4-way controller. I don't fully understand the inner-workings of the valve so I'm not sure how to troubleshoot it.

One observation-the up/down portion is controlled by the lever closest to the tractor-that was the function I was operating when it blew. The valve that blew is off the side-to-side function which I was NOT operating?

I'm sure I can fix it but I'm focused on better understanding why this happened. I just don't want it to happen again after I fix it.

Also, are these universal hydraulic components that I can get at most stores?

Thanks in advance for you help

Attachments

OldeEnglish

Equipment
B7100D, MMM, B205 Dozer Blade, woods m48, b2910
Jul 13, 2014
Western, MA
I believe that's the float detent you blew off the spool, but I couldn't give you a reason how it blew. I do believe it can be rebuilt wether by you or a hydraulic shop. It may be worth throwing a new 2 spool, one with float, on the old beast. Always thought of throwing a loader valve on mine once it craps out.

007kubotaguy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B7100DT L245DT JD 2355
Dec 23, 2012
Herald Calif.
Hello

I would think you have pressure hose and the return hose reversed.
Good Luck Lance

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
#1 you have something hooked up wrong, probably a reverse hook up of the feed and return.
#2 you really need to replace the lines.
#3 replace the valve, on that old of a unit it would be a wise upgrade.