B3300SU 3pt hitch is junk!

greenegg

Equipment
B3330
Sep 8, 2013
Indiana
1st tractor has about 15 hrs on it. Kubota is going to get a warranty test on this crap!

This is my 1st tractor. Delivered with my bush hog on it. Dealer explained useage , watched many videos, read manuals. Im no expert.

Had used to bush hog 10 acres. Noticed a bit of a "drift" (drop) of bush hog. Refered to manual checked some things, figured this was normal.

Then hooked a big boy toy.... post hole auger. This is where things when down QUICKLY! Well so downhill almost to china. Started the hole no problem, lifted back out to clean out dirt every 6 inches. Then when at 2 1/2 ft depth it wouldnt lift auger back out of the hole.

Had to use the phone a friend option and have a John Deere assist on getting us out of hole. Auger blade is bent. 3pt hitch is bent (i hear the front wheels of the tractor would come up off the ground if working properly). This thing absolutley has no power. What JUNK! Brand new.....I being told by friend that the o ring is not seated on rear lift cause the "drift" and inability to get auger out of hole.

I hope they have a great warranty I am not a happy camper. Should be picked up by dealer this week. Please let me know what you think!

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
Sounds like you hit a rock or a tree root down in the hole you were drilling and the auger bit got hung up. Thats a pretty common problem drilling holes in the dirt. I got mine hung up on something with my B6100 and it shut the tractor off, I could get it started and if I let the clutch out with the pto on it would kill the tractor again, could not lift, could not wiggle and was not about to loose a 12 inche bit. I ended up taking a pipe wrench to the pto shaft and backed the bit out by hand which took over an hour...

greenegg

Equipment
B3330
Sep 8, 2013
Indiana