Starting a L245DT.....

pwrstroker00

Equipment
L245DT
Jul 25, 2011
Lebanon, OR, USA
Hello All,

I am inheriting a L245DT with loader from my father-in-law and was going to pick it up tonight. I have and use regularly a 1952 Ford 8N, but I have never used a Kubota before.

Can anyone give me the starting sequence for the L245DT? It has rarely been used in the last few years, but I was told it ran fine when last it was used. A step by step start up procedure would really help alot. Just want to get it home and start cleaning it up, as it could use a thorough cleaning, along with fluid/filter changes as well.

Any other tips or tricks would be greatly appreciated too.

Thanks for the help,
Matt

South

Equipment
L245DT
Feb 22, 2011
ohio
Heres how I typically start mine...

Turn on the key.
set the throttle so that its getting a little fuel.
engage the glow plugs for 30 -45 sec
start it.

I would say before you start it that you check the oil and water levels, just to be sure, especially if its been sitting...

aquaforce

Equipment
L245DT FEL, JD450 Track loader, 5' scrape blade&mower, 5x10 trailer, Dump truck
Apr 22, 2009
Stockbridge, Ga. USA
Hello All,

I am inheriting a L245DT with loader from my father-in-law and was going to pick it up tonight. I have and use regularly a 1952 Ford 8N, but I have never used a Kubota before.

Can anyone give me the starting sequence for the L245DT? It has rarely been used in the last few years, but I was told it ran fine when last it was used. A step by step start up procedure would really help alot. Just want to get it home and start cleaning it up, as it could use a thorough cleaning, along with fluid/filter changes as well.

Any other tips or tricks would be greatly appreciated too.

Thanks for the help,
Matt

Well one thing is nice for sure............the Kubota doesn't have spark plugs like the 8N. :D :D :D