SSQA compatibility

awesome

Equipment
B2601, BH70, K54-22-06B
Sep 16, 2018
ottawa
Will a ssqa bucket / fork / blade or other fit on any tractor equiped with a ssqa? For example, the same forks could be used on a b2601, L25, LX26 ....
I guess that's the whole point of having SSQA. Obviously sharing buckets on a b2601 and L01 wouldn't make much sense, but will it work?

Reactions: 1 user

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
Yes, but you'll find out that a bucket for a B ,is going to be to light weight and narrow for an L and vice versa.
Light weight forks will be good on the B but you can damage them on an L.
So keep that in mind when you have SSQA implements.

Reactions: 2 users

Dead Ash

Equipment
L 35 T/L/B
Jul 15, 2023
Ohio
Hello all, I would like to go a little deeper into this topic. I hope I don't embarrass my self but as stated I am new to this tractor stuff.

I have an L35 with a pin on FEL bucket and have finished moving dirt. Now I need to pick up and move downed trees, branches, brush etc. and feel a grapple would be better than picking up by hand. I called the local tool rental place and for a skid steer on tracks with a grapple for 7 days plus delivery and damage insurance I could pay the same and buy the ssqa conversion setup for my tractor and have it whenever I need it for as long as I need it.

When I was talking to the rental person I asked if I could just rent the attachment if I had the ssqa system. His response was confusing because he said there are different ssqa systems and the best way to determine if they would work/be compatible was to bring the tractor up and try it before renting it.

If it is ssqa that sounds like to me they should be compatible. What am I not understanding?

Thanks
DA

Dead Ash

Equipment
L 35 T/L/B
Jul 15, 2023
Ohio