Spring has Sprung

Butch

Equipment
Kubota 2410, RC60-24B, FL1000- kubota hydrolic front snow blade- plug aerator
Sep 10, 2009
Rising Sun, MD
Eric... when I turn my gardwn I only cultivate down no more than 9". Things like potatoes a nd sweet potatoes grow in hilled rows ... the rest will do wonderful in what you have done:D
Butch

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
Oh cool I did good then. Thanks Butch I was not real sure if I got down deep enough for anything to be planted. I thought I might have to check on renting either a tractor mount tiller or even a one bottom plow to get down deep.

Foisy

Equipment
Kubota L3240, Great Bend Backhoe, LA514 Loader, rear snowblower
Mar 28, 2010
Northern Ontario
Seeing I only took ownership of my tractor two weeks ago, I'm still learning by doing small jobs. I've leveled/filled my driveway from winter, started clearing a small area for getting some material delivered (topsoil, mulch, etc.). Now getting ready to try out the backhoe on some stumps that need removing. My use is strictly for fun and to hopefully improve my yard. I hope to post pics in the near future. Spring is here when we traditionally still have snow at this time of year up here in the great white north.

traildust

Equipment
B7610HST 4WD, LA352 FEL, Gearmore 2 Spool Top & Tilt Box Scraper
Jan 27, 2010
Phelan, California
Seeing I only took ownership of my tractor two weeks ago, I'm still learning by doing small jobs. I've leveled/filled my driveway from winter, started clearing a small area for getting some material delivered (topsoil, mulch, etc.). Now getting ready to try out the backhoe on some stumps that need removing. My use is strictly for fun and to hopefully improve my yard. I hope to post pics in the near future. Spring is here when we traditionally still have snow at this time of year up here in the great white north.

Snow on the gorund in Spring :eek: