MX5100 HST 4X4 safety switch question

helomech

Apr 15, 2011
East Texas
It is a brand new 2011 tractor got it last week. I want to fix the safety switch under the seat so it does not stop the engine. I know I can tie wrap the switch down, but was wondering if someone had a schematic of the wiring.

Thanks.

Kytim

Equipment
B6000DT, B7100DT,Snowplow, RM360, Scoop, Cultivator, Carryall,Disk, plow
Aug 14, 2009
Western Ky
Because of the liability issues involved I doubt that anyone would advise you to circumvent to safety devices meant to save you from injury. It's the world we live in now.

kytim

helomech

Apr 15, 2011
East Texas
Not looking for step by step instructions. A diagram is all I need. It is only 3 wires, I maintain helicopters for a living, 3 wires are nothing. Just need to see what they do in this system.

Kytim

Equipment
B6000DT, B7100DT,Snowplow, RM360, Scoop, Cultivator, Carryall,Disk, plow
Aug 14, 2009
Western Ky
I now understand your screen name! As per my comment a forum is a difficult way to acknowledge one's skills, or intentions for that matter. With your background a tractor schematic would be like reading the sunday funny pages. Please understand where my intention were coming from. I don't know if anyone has ever been prosecuted from giving bad advice on a forum but there's always a first time. Just look at the new cyberbully legislation recently passed.

please accept my apologies sir, tim

cmorningstar01

Equipment
B7500HST LA302 FEL 5'Finish Mower B5100E 46" Snow Plow 22 ton splitter
Mar 27, 2011
Pemberton NJ USA