Diagnostics on Kubota Tractors

david b

Equipment
M7060
Mar 4, 2020
St. Joseph, MO
Hello - I've spent a lot of time on this forum, and learned a lot, but this is my first time contributing...so...

I am very interested in learning and documenting (for others) specific details about the diagnostic systems used for Kubota tractors. I am most interested in the V3307 diesel engine in my 2019 M7060, but information about other tractor models would likely prove useful and would be much appreciated.

I have found threads referencing Kubota's Diagmaster software (perhaps incorrectly called Digimaster in some threads), but I find very little when searching the forum and the web for details about the software. So my questions are:

1. Is Diagmaster still the diagnostic tool used by Kubota service providers for newer engines/tractors?
2. If so, can someone point me to useful technical information about Diagmaster?
3. Does Kubota/Diagmaster use SAE J1939, ISO 15765, or some other standardized CAN based protocol for diagnostics?
4. How might I locate the diagnostic connector on my M7060?

Thanks in advance for any information pertinent to these questions, or Kubota tractor/engine diagnostics in general!

RCW

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2360, FEL, MMM, BX2750D snowblower. 1953 Minneapolis Moline ZAU
Apr 28, 2013
Chenango County, NY
I cannot provide much for technical data, but I have seen references many times here on OTT that the diagnostic applications are provided solely to Kubota service providers.

Everything is proprietary now-a-days over many manufacturers.

Causes great grief for folks with the equipment that want to fix their own stuff. Not just Kubota, but JD, CIH, etc.

Not like diagnostic tools you can buy in the aftermarket for modern passenger cars and light pickups.

Good luck, but I don't think you're going to have much luck in your endeavor.

Last edited:

SidecarFlip

Banned

Equipment
M9000HDCC3, M9000HD, Kubota GS850 Sidekick
Oct 28, 2018
USA