Bx2670

funfarm

May 16, 2015
Shippennsburg PA
I am new to the compact tractor market and after a few months of research and a few visits to some of the local dealers we have ALMOST decided on the Kubota BX2370.Other considerations were the New Holland Boomer and John Deere 1023E but after visiting the dealers I just feel the Kubota is the best fit for me. I do have a question about MMM's, I am considering a 48" deck because our yard is more like a obstacle course than a lawn with lots of tight spots,there are several places I am reasonably sure the 54" deck will not fit. The dealer has assured me the 48" deck will fit under the 2370 with a couple of inches of overhang on each side.My question is. Anyone have a 2370 with the 48" deck? Will I be happy with this configuration? Advice and opinions are welcome and appreciated.

SLIMSHADIE

Equipment
Kubota BX25D
Apr 10, 2013
Eureka,IL
I didnt know they made a 48" but wasnt looking either. Anyways the tractor is about roughly 48", so you couldnt get super close to anything without rubbing it, with your tires and fenders. But you know what you need.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA