Box Blade or Scrape Blade?

Kevin1

Equipment
Husqvarna MZT 52, BX2380,FEL, Box blade, Landscape Rake
Dec 15, 2017
New Bern, N.C.
I have no experience with either one, which is more versatile with the FEL? I will be moving mostly dirt on my lot. No grading of gravel.

prof.fate

Equipment
75 L175, 14 toro timesaver, Landpride boxblade, countyline auger
Nov 9, 2017
Beaver, PA
box blade:
can push forward and back, dig with teeth or not, move dirt, level like a grader, rear ballast for a FEL.

Scrape Blade - can be angled which is great for snow..maybe other things?

I have a box blade and use it a lot for many things.

I built a light duty scrape blade for snow - it can also go forwards and backwards and be turned around. cheaper and lighter than a box blade.

Easiest answer is to get both!

Like finish mower or brush hog...unless you only have a lawn, get both as you'll need them.

I'm flipping coins between tiller and plow/disk/harrow. I need the harrow for other work...might use the disk for other work too (have to read up and look at them to see if they'll do what I have in mind) and many say plow raw ground then till..or plow deep every few years then till.

So, well, i'll end up with all of them I'm sure.:D

Daren Todd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Massey Ferguson 1825E, Kubota Z121S, Box blade, Rotary Cutter
May 18, 2014
Vilonia, Arkansas
I have both. I use the box blade for dirt work. Grader blade gathers weeds spring, summer and fall. It gets installed in the winter to clean snow off the drive. :D

esloser

Equipment
working on BX1870-1
Oct 30, 2015
Millville, NJ
Love my box blade. I ordered it from Everything Attachments. They have a pretty good YouTube channel. I used it to level and grade my backyard after having a pool installed. It did a great job of leveling everything out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ItBmine

Equipment
B2620, RTV-X1100C
Jan 21, 2014
Canada