B7100 front end play?

Morgan44

Jul 7, 2013
Walton KY USA
I just purchase a b7100 hst 4x4 and have a front end question. I'm new to this so bear with me here. The entire front end seems to be held onto the frame by a front and rear pin of some sort. There is some play play in those pins when I move the steering wheel back and forth. Also after my first mowing tonight there seems to be some grease or other fluid coming from those areas (im assuming because it got nice and warm for the first time). I'm not sure if this is normal or do I need to do something to tighten up those to connections at those pins? I hope this makes sense to someone, I'm not sure of the right terms for these parts yet. Thanks for the help!!

Russell King

Equipment
L185F, Modern Ag Competitor 4’ shredder, Rhino tiller, rear dirt scoop
Jun 17, 2012
Austin, Texas
you can go to the Kubota website and find a parts diagram Kubota.com, then parts, then illustrated parts list, then accept their legal talk, then type in a B7100 in the search. You may get several choices but look at the 4WD version that you have. Probably a section on the front axle and look there for what attaches the axle to the tractor.

In general, there is a large pin that attaches the front axle to the rest of the tractor so it can pivot up and down (side to side). It may just need to have the nut tightened up to get it back into the proper position (but I doubt it will only be that).

There will be a grease fitting in that area to grease that pin joint so grease will be evident there after use. If there is some looseness in that I assume your pin or the holes that the pin goes through are worn down and need repair. Pin replacement "looks" easy if you have a method like a floor jack and jack stands to support the tractor's weight off the pin. I have not done it personally but I imagine someone will chime in on that.

Good luck.

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment