1977 b6000

mikesfun

Aug 28, 2012
greenville oh us
Hey guys im new to the kubota world. Im buying a 1977 b6000 and needs some motor work for $300. Its in good shape and comes with front loader and i have the option on buying other atchments. Motor wis he was told it had low compression. He never took it to a shop to have it look at and is going by what his freind is telling him. I think its a good deal. What do you guys think?

mikesfun

Aug 28, 2012
greenville oh us
got it home and it was filled with gas. got it all cleaned out went to start it and smelled real bad of starting fluid. got that takin care of and i finally got it to start. only wants to run for a few and die. havent been able to get my hands on a compression tester for a diesel yet but did run the test with what i had and its only at 250psi and gauge reads 300 max. so im thinking it will need a rebuild.

Kytim

Equipment
B6000DT, B7100DT,Snowplow, RM360, Scoop, Cultivator, Carryall,Disk, plow
Aug 14, 2009
Western Ky
If ether was used on it, it my need pistons and/or a head too. It, ether, don't mix with Kubota's!! A good tear down and inspection will be warranted at least. But it does sound like you got a bargain. Would certainly part for a profit with that FEL if you decide not to fix. Folks are always looking for those.

Good luck and glad your here! Don't forget to let us know all about what you find. Pictures, OH we LOVE pictures!!

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
When you drained out the gas and replaced with diesel did you bleed the injector lines and get the air out of the system as well? Could just have air in the fuel lines...

hodge

Lifetime Member

Equipment
John Deere 790 John Deere 310 backhoe Bobcat 743
Nov 19, 2010
Love, VA
When you drained out the gas and replaced with diesel did you bleed the injector lines and get the air out of the system as well? Could just have air in the fuel lines...