What am I getting into

apphunter

Jul 28, 2015
North Carolina
Good Morning,

This is my first post so if my terminology is wrong please forgive me. I have the opportunity to get a free b9200 with hydrostatic transmission and 4wd. I believe that makes it a b9200hsd? I don't know the year model. It is my grand father's and he has recently replaced it because the transmission is busted and the tractor won't move at all. The 4wd went out before the transmission did. This tractor was worked hard and probably not well maintained.

My grand father has agreed to give me the tractor for me to fix. I am not a mechanic by trade but I'm pretty handy and mechanically inclined. I have access to a wide variety tools. Am I getting in over my head? Will I be able to find the parts? That is my biggest concern.

I appreciate any advice or incite.

JD

CaveCreekRay

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3800 HST, KingKutter box scraper, KingKutter 66" rake, County Pride Subsoiler
Jul 11, 2014
Cave Creek, AZ
JD,

If you are not afraid of a little hard work and putting up some $$ to get that sad piggy running again, you will likely rescue that machine from the junk heap, like so many of the members on this board have done. Good for you for at least trying. Kubota parts are not cheap. Your parts may not even be available. There are ways to get around this depending on alternative resources in your area. The important thing is you came to the right place to get good solid information.