Snowblower won't drop to level?

GreX

Equipment
BX2380
Jan 8, 2023
Maine
Hello-
I am very new to my tractor (BX2380), I have had it just over a week, and most of that time it was at the dealer. Before the dealer came to pick it up, the snowblower worked, and dropped level to the ground, with zero issue - I was able to play with it in the little snow that we had before they took it. I took delivery of it this afternoon, they had come to get it for a service - oil change, standard look over, and to replace the rear PTO seal, as it was leaking, and we got snow this afternoon, and after work I went to use it, and the snow blower won't come anywhere close to sitting level on the ground. Any thoughts? Would they have messed with the 3-point hitch to replace that PTO seal? Here are a couple pictures of it not touching the ground. Thanks in advance!

-Greg

Attachments

nbryan

Equipment
B2650 BH77 LA534 54" ssqa Forks B2782B BB1560 Woods M5-4 MaxxHaul 50039
Jan 3, 2019
Hadashville, Manitoba, Canada
Hello-
I am very new to my tractor (BX2380), I have had it just over a week, and most of that time it was at the dealer. Before the dealer came to pick it up, the snowblower worked, and dropped level to the ground, with zero issue - I was able to play with it in the little snow that we had before they took it. I took delivery of it this afternoon, they had come to get it for a service - oil change, standard look over, and to replace the rear PTO seal, as it was leaking, and we got snow this afternoon, and after work I went to use it, and the snow blower won't come anywhere close to sitting level on the ground. Any thoughts? Would they have messed with the 3-point hitch to replace that PTO seal? Here are a couple pictures of it not touching the ground. Thanks in advance!

-Greg
Raise the blower a few inches then lengthen the 3-point top link. Then adjust the top link with the blower barely touching the ground until the blower sits level. Re-tighten the top link adjuster locknut.