Quick change snowblower skids?

Mowbizz

Equipment
Bx25d
Aug 19, 2021
New Hampshire
Anyone ever devise a “quick change” snowblower skid shoe?
I know 2wrenches and 4 nuts n bolts but there must be an inventor out there that has done something? Seems like there should be a “kit” to convert bolt-on skids to “quick change” like on our deck mower wheels or our plow blades that can be raised or lowered in seconds…
I will have to stop and change my skid shoe height mid-event while blowing because of my recycled asphalt…the other half is paved.

Last edited:

ve9aa

Equipment
TG1860, BX2380 -backblade, bx2830 snowblower, fel, weight box,pallet forks,etc
Apr 11, 2021
NB, Canada
I could've used some kind of large swivel wheel last week (instead of skids)........4-5" of heavy wet sticky snow and ground NOT frozen.
I blew enough gravel to make a small driveway.

I am a newbie at the whole tractor snowblower thing (been pushing a blower 40 yrs though) and wasn't initially aware I was digging up gravel every time I turned. If I had kept in a straight line I would've been mostly good.

Reactions: 1 user

NvRudder

Equipment
L2501DT, LA525, R14's, Bison NVHA210 84" RB, Allied 60" SB, Diamond C 10k Dump
Jun 15, 2021
Northern NV
Anyone ever devise a “quick change” snowblower skid shoe?
I know 2wrenches and 4 nuts n bolts but there must be an inventor out there that has done something? Seems like there should be a “kit” to convert bolt-on skids to “quick change” like on our deck mower wheels or our plow blades that can be raised or lowered in seconds…
I will have to stop and change my skid shoe height mid-event while blowing because of my recycled asphalt…the other half is paved.
Have yet to use my new to me but used Allied 60" snowblower...so we'll see how my skid shoes work after I bolted UHMW plastic runners on the bottom of them to help slide along vs digging into soft snow/dirt.