Puter Guys

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
I find I am hating win 10 more with each passing day.. Today I tried to email several people,, and I could not email because the freekin thing kept telling me to fix or remove all the addresses I have in the address bar,,,WTF????
And I found there is no freekin place for contacts either,, WTF????
So can anyone explain to me in slow easy to understand non puter geek terms how to get my contacts list on e mail in this abomination called Win 10

D2Cat

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L305DT, B7100HST, TG1860, TG1860D, L4240
Mar 27, 2014
40 miles south of Kansas City
Skeets, I thought you were told a couple of months ago to avoid Win 10! You just couldn't resist the FREE download?:D

Only thing I can tell you, is to pull the decompression knob out and it will spin over faster.

Buffalo

Equipment
L3901, FEL, mower deck
Mar 17, 2016
Oklahoma
I'm a retired computer science professor. There seems to be only one sure cure for microsoft products, and that is to install linux instead.

My 90 year old mother began using linux, then continued using linux until her untimely death at 94. linux did not have anything
to do with her passing, but Win10 probably would have killed her much sooner.

There is, absolutely, a learning curve for linux, just as there is for any computer OS. The thing is, you only have to learn it once, and then you can use it for 20 years !

Unless you need a specific piece of software whose creators have already sold their soul
(and yours!) to the Great Satan, you really, honestly, might check linux out. Current distributions are really effective, and frankly very easy to use.

The price is right also. If you are concerned, install linux on an old machine and just try it. My mother did !

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
NO THE LAP TOP WENT TITS UP,, and I could find nothing around here at least that had 7,, so ya take what they got and for mail