MMM vibration

bryanflhxs

Jul 12, 2017
US
Hi everyone, I am new to Kubota and have purchased a new Bx1880 with 48 inch mmm the primary use for this tractor will be to move about 4 ton of coal to the back porch of the house as I need it in the winter, no more 5 gallon buckets down the stairs for these knees , but will also use for mowing and snow removal. I have a concern since I have just used it to mow the yard and have some steeper banks that I traverse , the reason for the post is that I get a very bad vibration in the pto shaft I believe ? when I get on these banks to mow I think it is caused from the weight of the mower deck shifting enough to take the pto shaft out of alignment with the mowers gear box.Is this comon for these tractors and is there any thing I can adjust to reduce this? I dont want to tear up the gear box on the mower and was hoping for some input before I brought up my concerns with the dealer.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J320A using Tapatalk

ipz2222

Equipment
L235, bx2670
May 30, 2009
chickamauga ga usa
Common complaint with the bx. The eng moves slightly to the side and one of the mounts touches the frame. Nothing to worry about.

bryanflhxs

Jul 12, 2017
US
Common complaint with the bx. The eng moves slightly to the side and one of the mounts touches the frame. Nothing to worry about.
Okay that is good to know i wasn't aware of this.I really appreciate your response Thank you.

armylifer

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX1860, FEL, RCK54P MMM, BB1548 Box Scraper, Quick Hitch, Piranha Bar, BX6315
Mar 26, 2013
Thurston County, WA
Try running it at a higher RPM. My BX1860 with an RCK54 vibrates when I run it below 2000 RPM. I typically run it at 2200 or above depending on what I am mowing.

By your user name I suspect you own a Harley Street Glide. What year do you have? I own a 2002 FLHRCI Road King Classic. I love that bike.

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
Awww hell another Harley rider,,, theres goes the neighborhood :D