LA350 Loader will not go up, 3-pt fully functional

1969SSCamaro

Equipment
B2150HST
Jul 2, 2022
I have a 1995 B2150HST. The 3 point is fully operational. The loader will not go up, but does go down. It also still rotates the bucket up/down. This all started after I let the hydraulic fluid get ridiculously low: almost 4 Qts low. Below are things I have checked so far, but I am a novice at best. I've had the tractor for 10 years.
- filled with fluid, started it for a few minutes and then added more. I've checked it several times and the fluid level is good.
- loosen air bleeding bolt on the Hydraulic Block Type Output
- remove and reconnect all quick disconnect connections
- removed flow priority valve and inspect/verify spring is functional
- checked position of directional valve (strangely enough it is fully CCW, which is incorrect according to the manual? When in the correct position, nothing on the bucket works. I have never ever adjusted this until today when this problem started.

see attached photos. The tractor came with an auxilliary control valve - see photo of connection diagram. Any ideas what could cause this? I thought about bypassing the AUX valve, but since the bucket rotates up/down, that doesn't seem to be the problem? maybe the relief valve in the loader control valve???

Thanks for any help that can be provided.
Greg

Attachments

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
This sounds suspiciously like a priblem we discussed a few months agi.

Your diagram shows three connections to the loader valve. One is labeled IN and the other is labeled OUT. What is the third connection and why is there no power beyond shown on the loader valve?

Dan

Reactions: 1 user

1969SSCamaro

Equipment
B2150HST
Jul 2, 2022
This sounds suspiciously like a priblem we discussed a few months agi.