Kubota 3561 finish mower, whats it worth

Wild and Free

Equipment
B2150 HSD w/Case L340 fel 68" quicktach bkt, 60" jinma snowblower, box scraper
Oct 25, 2012
North Dakota
I found a used 5 foot Kubota 3 pt. finish mower model 3561, they are asking $450 and was wondering if it sounds like a good deal to you folks in the know? :)
There are a couple pics in the classified add and it looks straight and not beat up just weathered and faded.

senecak19

Equipment
Dethatcher, Brush Forks, Land Plane
Jun 20, 2013
Western MA
I found a used 5 foot Kubota 3 pt. finish mower model 3561, they are asking $450 and was wondering if it sounds like a good deal to you folks in the know? :)
There are a couple pics in the classified add and it looks straight and not beat up just weathered and faded.
I took a random look and there's a 6' by me for $795. I'd say your doing good. I've been searching for one for months. That means I'm no expert, but I've been shopping for quite some time. The best I've seen on Craigslist is $500 for a 5' around here.

Wild and Free

Equipment
Oct 25, 2012
North Dakota
Thanks for the link, I saw that add come up a few times during a search myself.

I took a random look and there's a 6' by me for $795. I'd say your doing good. I've been searching for one for months. That means I'm no expert, but I've been shopping for quite some time. The best I've seen on Craigslist is $500 for a 5' around here.
I have come across a few expired adds from CL and other sources and I think $450 looks like a good buy if it looks good. I am trying to get ahold of the guy so I can look it over in person this weekend.

Wild and Free

Equipment
Oct 25, 2012
North Dakota
Guy finally called me back and I will be looking at it tomorrow. He had previously had it for sale and then not and now he decided he wants a box scraper worse than the mower and is willing to sell the mower again.
If it looks good I will have me a new toy tomorrow!:D