Introduction

TheMurf

Equipment
BX1880.with loader and 48 inch deck. 1990 Gravel 12G Riding tractor.
Jun 25, 2022
Upstate New York
I just joined the forum. My name is Patrick Murphy. I have owned a Gravely professional 12G rider for over thirty years., which has been kept like new. Last Thursday l purchased a new BX 1880. I am waiting on delivery some time next week. I researched this purchase for two years. Our property has sloping hills, trees, & landscaping and is almost a acre. The primary use will be mowing, but l did get the pay loader for moving materials. I bought the smaller BX because it is the perfect machine for my requirements. Based on Kubota's reputation, quality and versatility and a dealer that is noted in the area for good service and honestly l decided on the BX . Is there any feedback on the 1880 that I might need to know ? I was a mechanic years ago and have the tools to do my own service.. l am fanatical about taking care of my equipment, but that's the way I am. I did not see an introduction forum so I posted here. Really looking forward to owning a Kubota, I have waited a long time for a new one. Hopefully it will be as awesome as my Gravely has been.

Reactions: 4 users

TheMurf

Equipment
Jun 25, 2022
Upstate New York
Welcome, Great folks on there with a wealth of Kubota knowledge.
Enjoy your new toy too!

Thank you Tughill Tim, Really looking forward to the new BX. I wanted it for moving dirt and mulch, but mainly cutting out lawn. Got the 48 inch deck and the turf tires.

Reactions: 1 user

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019
North of Pittsburgh PA
For one acre I think you made the right decision.

If you hit reply, then type your reply below the quotation, when viewing a specific post, it will be easier for others to read.

I should have done that but didn't! I just typed a reply. Sorry for no example...you have found a good place for lots of helpful information when needed.