Implement width

G-Man

Equipment
B7500, ZD221
Jul 27, 2012
Excelsior, AR
Hi I am new to this whole tractor world after moving from the big city. I just picked up a 2000 B7500 with a LA272 FEL, Rhino SE4 (48") rotary mower and a 48" box blade and love the this tractor. OTT was my first website to join and get lots of info.
The B7500 is rated at 21HP / 16HT PTO (I think).

I have two questions.

1) Should the best width implements to stick with is 48" or are 60" too much for this tractor? I am looking at the King Kutter TG-48 3 PT tiller.

2) My second question is I am thinking the old blades on the Rhino are so worn out that it is causing some good vibration. I have just picked a new set of blades and hope this will fix the vibration issue.

Thanks in advance and looking forward to all the good advice from here

Gene & Jean
Greenwood, AR

Last edited:

Kingcreek

Equipment
Grand L3010 GST 4wd, LA481FEL, various attachments and accessories
Aug 3, 2011
NW Illinois
Welcome. 60" is Too much for a tiller on your tractor. I use a 60" rear tiller on a grand L and it is pushing the limit somewhat. A 48 will work nicely. I have the king Kutter gear drive tiller and it is a great machine for the money.
Some vibration in mowers is common but shouldn't be severe. Hopefully just blades, make sure they swing freely. If a blade sticks in anything other than straight out it will vibrate like crazy. My rough cut mower vibrates when it is raised off the tail wheel or not cutting anything but isn't bad when actually engaged in cutting. Check for bent spindle or power shaft and check bearings on spindle. Obviously check your gear lube also.

hodge

Lifetime Member

Equipment
John Deere 790 John Deere 310 backhoe Bobcat 743
Nov 19, 2010
Love, VA