Hello from Tennessee

Countrymech

Equipment
M125X, Case 1370, 1941 JD "B"
Dec 21, 2012
Nashville TN
Hello Kubota Forum,
I am new to this forum, and new to ownership of Kubota equipment. As a tractor mechanic, I have appreciated the advanced design of Kubota machinery as I worked on them. I remember the first Kubota 4X4 I did a clutch on, and how it was designed to help me keep the front and rear sections aligned as I pulled them apart to re-do the clutch. This stuck with me, giving me the feeling that Kubota wanted to work with me in the field on an otherwise difficult procedure. I would be hard pressed to say which tractor is my favorite of all that I have worked on; all tractors are built to do a job, rather than to satisfy some fad. I have been amazed by the designs of International Harvester, but have seen that most are 2wd. John Deere makes a superb engine. However, I feel that Kubota has developed the entire tractor to a new level, and I am looking forward to learning more about these fine machines.
I recently bit off quite a chunk by purchasing an M125X with loader which had caught fire, for twice or there abouts, scrap price. I am aware that it is a sophisticated machine, but I am confident that I can save it. I believe in the nobility of these machines. It is good that I really like to work on tractors and have learned much about the systems that make them tick. I hope to share what I have learned about Kubota's largest and newest line of large tractors.
Thank you in advance for welcoming me to your forum. I will post when I have made significant progress, and hope to be able to ask questions when I get stumped. I have a feeling that the process will be long, but that I will know it well when I'm done.
Regards, Dan

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
Welcome from the far East side!

We all love pictures around here, it would be kinda cool if you could put up some photos of the tractor and its progress.