Having some fun with my MONSTER KUBOTA

High Octane

Equipment
B6100E
May 20, 2014
Belleville, Il.
www.DIY-LASERS.com
Hello fellow Orange Tractor Fans.

Here's a few pics of my early spring Kubota B6100E Tractor prep & repair.
As a mechanic I have quite a few automotive parts that I decided to use in the process, some where just for fun.

IMG_1927.jpg

I bought this thing on the first day I went looking for a replacement for my POS Craftsman 18-42 lawn tractor. It was at an old country tractor Store that had closed down, however one of the salesman happened to be there and sold it to me for $1,800.00. It had no hour meter, didn't run due to the missing glow plugs but I'm glad to have purchased it. With a little work it has served me well for the past 10+ years.
It always starts and runs, not only does it power a 5' King Kutter finishing mower, It has pulled 40+ foot trees, pulled 3' concrete posts out of the ground without missing a beat.

The front bumper tubes are actually chrome molly roll bar parts from my Omni GLH that I use to race and holds a differential gear for weight. This replaced the stack of old rusty rotors that where previously used.

100_1584.jpg

The original stickers where so old that they where almost unreadable. Rather than spend money I don't have for OE replacements, I elected to cover the ugly areas with some automotive stickers until I can afford the correct ones.

The hood has a very old MONSTER Energy Drink sicker that was laying around, so what the hell, why not use it? It can always be removed. I have a carbon fiber hood scoop that I might install later, I'll remove it then.

The chrome scuff plates are also a automotive accessory that I had laying around, so I put them to use.

100_1580.jpg

The headlights have been replaced by MOPAR add-on driving lights. Much better light output by far.

The lights on the fenders are also a pair of very old automotive add-on accessory lights.
Wont have any vision problems at night anymore.