B2601hsd $ opinion & max26 mahindra

rickls

Equipment
Jd970 at the moment looking to downsize & update
Mar 10, 2024
Hamburg NY
Hi all, newbie here. I've narrowed it down to b2601 or max26. Both similar 2k more for b2601 which I would go b2601 for that difference. Question is dealer wants $24,400 for it with la435 loader quick tach, 60" & my choice of tires.
I don't have another dealer around to compare Kubota with so wondering your thoughts??
Also I'm 6'7 tall & would need to move seat up & back ,what's your opinion on that. The mahindra would be very easy the Kubota seat mount looks more difficult
Thank you

fried1765

Equipment
Kubota L48 TLB, Ford 1920 FEL, Ford 8N, SCAG Liberty Z, Gravely Pro.
Nov 14, 2019
Eastham, Ma
Hi all, newbie here. I've narrowed it down to b2601 or max26. Both similar 2k more for b2601 which I would go b2601 for that difference. Question is dealer wants $24,400 for it with la435 loader quick tach, 60" & my choice of tires.
I don't have another dealer around to compare Kubota with so wondering your thoughts??
Also I'm 6'7 tall & would need to move seat up & back ,what's your opinion on that. The mahindra would be very easy the Kubota seat mount looks more difficult
Thank you
The seat issue/difference I cannot comment on.
The tractor issue/difference is like comparing a BMW with a Yugo.

Reactions: 1 user

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Rick,

Welcome to the forum,

Most of us will tell you to go with the Kubota ;)

Mahindra is the #1 seller of tractors world wide, however - dealer support is not the same as Kubota's

Mahindra may have more lift capacities too - I have not compared the two.

Moving the seat is a one and done - once that is corrected that will not be an issue.

I take it - you have run around on both at the respective dealers? Is the FEL smoother on one than the other?