L3800 with forks lifting capacity?

zippyslug31

Equipment
L3901, LA525, BH77, 72" BB, old Ford 22-63 PHD
Jun 27, 2015
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
^^^ I lift and move some pretty big rocks with just my hoe/thumb... it always amazes me how it does what it does. Not sure if they are 500lbs, but at least a few hundred I bet.

zippyslug31

Equipment
Jun 27, 2015
Its great when things like this go without incident. All the anxiety and whatever scenario playing through your mind, can make a person a little stressed out.
Tell me about it. I'm a professional worrier by trade (it doesn't pay well, BTW).
I always over-analyze simple things, usually for no reason.

Now, for me, it's the things that I never consider that always get me. Typically I end up on my back with the tractor laying on top of me when I stop and think "huh, now I didn't see that coming...". :rolleyes:

duke52

Equipment
L3800 hydro, FEL, 72" Rear blade, Quick attach forks, and a 4' grapple.
Jan 18, 2013
Ishpeming,Michigan
Tell me about it. I'm a professional worrier by trade (it doesn't pay well, BTW).
I always over-analyze simple things, usually for no reason.

Now, for me, it's the things that I never consider that always get me. Typically I end up on my back with the tractor laying on top of me when I stop and think "huh, now I didn't see that coming...". :rolleyes:
I was born a "Worry Wart" and now at 70+ years of age it does seem to be getting worse. I do remember years ago during my high school and college days while employed as a body man in my father's shop, he would tell me quite often, especially after I messed up, don't just jump blindly into a project without giving it a little thought. He was correct, a little thought does go along way.

zippyslug31

Equipment
Jun 27, 2015
at 70+ years of age it does seem to be getting worse
Oh jeez, don't tell me that. I'm only 47 now, going on about 87.