Help with operating tractor with pto snowblower

dfurn

Equipment
L3600 (GST) with LA680 Loader
Nov 6, 2011
North Gower, ON, Canada
I have a hobby horse farm, but I'm really new at all of this. I've searched around but I can't seem to find a video that shows me the steps to take to actually use an attachment on my 3 pt hitch/pto. I have an old snowblower that was left behind by the previous owner. I've gone over it and have it in working order. Now I just need to know how the heck to I operate the tractor and snowblower together. I have a Kubota L3600 tractor.

Any help that you can give would be appreciated.

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
Sooo tell me how big do those hobby horses get,,,,:D,, Ok Im a smart azz I know anyway,, what kind of snow blower is it? you know Mdl number is it a Kubota. Do you have the PTO shaft. If we have all the info Im sure somebody will be able to tell you exactly how to hook her up and run it. And incase nobody has to you,,, Welcome to the Orange,, OH and pictures we love pictures, that might help for the snow blower too

cerlawson

Equipment
rotiller, box scraper,etc.
Feb 24, 2011
PORTAGE, WI
Since your task is one that any user of tractors probably knows well, have you checked with neighbors? Most farmers could clue you in very fast. I suspect that method would be much easier than trying to explain to you here, although we know it can be done. For instance, is the blower sized properly for your tractor's power, and what category three point is it?

gssixgun

Equipment
L3600, FEL, SnoBlower, Box Blade, Rear Blade, Forks, Cultivator, Plow
Jan 5, 2013
Sandpoint ID
www.gemstarcustoms.com
My L3600

With 60" Blower attached

IMG_3999.jpg

IMG_4006.jpg

Also I found this vid on You tube for you to have some good solid info about hooking up 3pt implements in general

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSatF4QoqmI