front end loader problem on bx 2670

papax3

Equipment
bx 2670
Aug 22, 2015
somewhere, ohio
I'm not a tractor expert, but I've worked with hydraulics for a while. I'd guess there's air in the system, fluid level is low, or there's a leak allowing air into the system. Let us know your findings.
I'm glad yours works so well maybe mine well do the after dealer works on it :confused:

papax3

Equipment
bx 2670
Aug 22, 2015
somewhere, ohio
I'm not a tractor expert, but I've worked with hydraulics for a while. I'd guess there's air in the system, fluid level is low, or there's a leak allowing air into the system. Let us know your findings.
I'm glad yours works so well maybe mine well do the same after dealer works on it :confused:

William1

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX25D
Jul 28, 2015
Richmond, Virginia
My BX25D also will pick up some massive stumps, easily 400 pounds. I have also carried the same stumps up some very steep grades. 3,100 rpm when working. It is a tiny diesel and you control operation speed with the pedal pressure or how much pressure you apply to a lever.

At some point I'll get the BX Expanded pressure test and setting kit. I'll set the pressure at max. Anyone know if it has to be hot or is it better to test with it cold (I assume pressure is higher when cold). I'd like to not over do it.

FEL movement while traveling is down only, trying to lift while moving forward is hard on the little thing. If I have to lift it up when heavily weighted, I lift off the foot pedal, letting all hydraulic power go to the FEL. When scooping up a heavy wet pile of sludge, I scoot up the pile and as the bucket hits the bottom of the pile and I begin the curl, I lift off the pedal, 'coast into it' with all hydraulic power to lift the pile.

I have a tiny tractor to fit between gates and through tight woods. I therefore had to make concessions.

koja

Equipment
BX25D
May 27, 2014
Fremont Mi.