Grand L4760 will i regret not going to 5460 or 6060.

Xtra PSI

Equipment
BX2670, Z781kwti60, soon Grand L4760
Nov 30, 2023
Hamilton Ohio
Hi newbie here. I currently have a BX2670 with the LA340, drive over deck and bagger system with a piranha tooth bar. It just doesnt have the lifting capacity.

after much consideration i feel like the Grand L4760HTC is what im thinking. i have several questions from those that "know" such as.....

1.difference between the 2 3rd function valve listings.... L2265 and L2272... i dont know what the difference is between them?
2.is the HD bucket and tooth bar worth it or just get the regular square back?

seems like theres no willingness to discount at all? should i be expecting to pay full retail? Im in the auto business and sometimes supply and demand causes no discounts but wasnt sure if i should be expecting it or not.

thanks for ANY HELP or INPUT on this i would really appreciate it!!

rc51stierhoff

Equipment
B2650, MX6000, (BX sold)
Sep 13, 2021
Ohio
Good day. First happy shopping…second thread title suggested looking for input of several models? I think if wanting more specific suggestion for model comparison, description how want to use (scope of task) it might help some suggestion or comments. In general from BX to a large L is a very significant difference. There is nothing wrong with that but that’s really big change if your uses have not changed. Current machine either undersized or use changed? Regret may come depending on how much machine you need or looking to buy from your tasks…from description I could not understand the change point or tasks…any of those three will lift way more than a BX if that is the goal….but how much margin is depending your expectation…if replacing BX or adding a second machine sort of apples and oranges. Just my thoughts. Welcome, happy shopping and good luck. Any of the three will look good next to the Christmas tree. 🥃

Reactions: 1 user

kubotafreak

Equipment