What a pain !

Blkvoodoo

Equipment
B2400, LA352, RC60, Cammond Box Blade
Mar 27, 2010
Zebulon NC
I repair equipment for a living, usually forklifts and other warehouse type equipment, but I do get random other things thrown at me from time to time.
8FF3925A-05A4-4C8A-BD57-C71283D41AF3.jpg
85427919-8A9E-47F6-82EA-AF6B6D95D5A6.jpg
John Deere 5220 w/loader
Pretty self explainitory what happened

Getting the CORRECT parts was the largest pain in the butt I’ve had in a long time.
Ordered spindle assy and bearings from Deere dealer in person using the supplied parts breakdown

Bearings would not fit on spindle. New or old bearings. New spindle had not been finish machined. Was told that the spindle was made large and there was an updated bearing set....bearings were still .012”too small to fit with out deforming or breaking inner race.
I understand it’s supposed to be a tight fit, not THAT tight.

Still an open case with Deere about the mismade spindle

aftermarket spindle was ordered, it was much better but still needed some massaging
Almost a month down time, trying to get the correct parts

So glad I bought orange....

Daren Todd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Massey Ferguson 1825E, Kubota Z121S, Box blade, Rotary Cutter
May 18, 2014
Vilonia, Arkansas
I have engines on my equipment supplied by Deere. Gets interesting trying to get the right parts or sensors some times. Depending on the company that built the unit, makes a big difference on where parts are supplied for it. Add into the mix a buy out and different owners for one or two of the manufacturer's and it gets down right frustrating.