Three point metal loop

Fredmeyer

Equipment
Kubota BX
Oct 9, 2015
New England
Hi,

I have a question about the purpose of the thin metal loop welded to the top link of the three point hitch on a bx1860. Any one know what its for?

Also, there are two metal eyelets bolted to the back of the tractor on both sides of the three point hitch. I am curious what these are for as well. Seems like they would be useful to securing the tractor to a trailer.

Thanks - I am new to three point hitches!

wv bc owner

Jul 26, 2015
US
I have to use the loop on lmy top link to adjust the top link with a big screwdriver because the threads are messed up. As to the eyelets a picture would help could be the loops for the lower arms to hang on when using the mower.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Tooljunkie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L1501,home built carry all, mini plow blade.
May 13, 2014
Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba,Canada
Top link loop is probably for stowing top link when not needed. Where? I dont know.

Would need to see picture of eyelets. They may be for tie downs as you mentioned.

Last edited:

kbrothers

Equipment
b2150 HST loader/hoe
Dec 1, 2013
Ebensburg,Pa
I would think the loop on the first image is for holding / adjusting top link and second pic is where you would hook up chains to take side play out of three point ? Ken

CaveCreekRay

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3800 HST, KingKutter box scraper, KingKutter 66" rake, County Pride Subsoiler
Jul 11, 2014
Cave Creek, AZ
I agree with Ken. The loop on the link appears so you can adjust it using a screw driver. Wish mine had those as I have to grab a couple of open end wrenches. The frame tabs are lightweight but probably serve several uses.

Ray

RCW

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2360, FEL, MMM, BX2750D snowblower. 1953 Minneapolis Moline ZAU
Apr 28, 2013
Chenango County, NY
I think the eyelets are to carry the lower links when not needed for other uses.

Disconnect side links from lift arms, then pin to the eyelets.