Newbie in tractor world

gmbc

Equipment
B2650HSDC ,bucket, Forks, Front Snow blower, MMM, Tiller, Land Rake
Mar 11, 2016
Dundurn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Looking to purchase tractor for 3+ acres to mow. I have been researching tractors for sometime now and very confusing. I was originally looking at forgive me JD but seem they are overpriced for what you get. I have looked at all others and have found a Kubota B2650 HSDC but seem very expensive. Has front blower, MMM, sweeper installing new FEL. This tractor may be a bit too big for my needs . What is the general consensus.
I am new to the tractor world of ownership have worked on a few as am mechanic.

Bulldog

Equipment
M 9000 DTC, L 3000 DT
Mar 30, 2010
Rocky Face, Georgia
I guess it depends on how long you want to be mowing. No question you could get by with a smaller tractor but seeing your from Canada I assume you'll be using it for clearing snow.

My advise is don't do like I did not get a cab just because of the expense. I ended up trading mine back in on a cab tractor 2 years later and costing me another 5k over the original price. To me a little more tractor is better than being under sized.

virginiavenom

Jan 30, 2015
Sherman, TX
I guess it depends on how long you want to be mowing. No question you could get by with a smaller tractor but seeing your from Canada I assume you'll be using it for clearing snow.

My advise is don't do like I did not get a cab just because of the expense. I ended up trading mine back in on a cab tractor 2 years later and costing me another 5k over the original price. To me a little more tractor is better than being under sized.
what bull said. if you are going to use this tool in the snow at all. a cab is a must have, damn the cost. especially if that is one of it's primary duties. what else do you instend to be doing with this tractor I can assume mowing is likely.

TripleR

Equipment
BX2200, BX2660, L5740 HSTC, M8540HDC and some other tractors and equipment
Sep 16, 2011