Newb. L295dt. 3pt lift issues. Loader question

workhorse

Jan 14, 2016
Alden, franklinville, boston
Hello all. I am the man who will now be known as work horse (edit). I know, kinda crude but my level of creativity is low this time of day.. Anyways I am new to OT but far from new to forums. I have lurked here a bit in the past and figured I'd hop on board.

So, my tractor history. 8n,9n, golden jubilee, yanmar ym276, and now my pride and joy, an early 80's L295DT with a 1200hd loader. I actually bought the tractor without the loader this past summer and was able to score the loader across the country and had it shipped to me. I am a guy who goes in the back woods and NEEDS a loader.

So far I have stripped and painted the entire rig but have yet to paint the loader. She runs like a top and looks dang good too. I'll have to get some pics up.

Only had a couple questions, as all newbs do with their first post.

Recently my 3pt has been unable to hold in the up position, unless im holding the lever up. The lever seems a lot "looser" than it used too... Most of the time if I hold the lever till its all the way raised and give her a wiggle or two it will hold just fine after, till the next time I drop it down. Its starting snow season here so I'm running a 7' blade on the back. I haven't really messed with it or looked into it yet. Just figured one if the brains on here could help out.

Also, the loader works fairly good and came with an after market joystick control. Only issue I have is that it will not lift the front end up, or power down, but the curl is more than enough to do so. So basically down has no "power" but curl does. Oddly enough the curl cylinder does have a slight weep to it. But the up/down are in perfect shape.