B6100 Rebuild

DoubleDurgz

Equipment
B6100D
Dec 16, 2018
North East, MD
I have been lurking here for a few months and figured it was time to contribute. Its been years since i have been on a forum, almost feels like using a chatroom again.
I picked up my B6100D in December and what started out as some fixing up has turned into a rebuild. My garage isn't really equipped but I've been itching for a project for years. I was a C-130 aircraft mechanic for 13 years and used to love doing the heavy maintenance on it. 5 years, 4 kids, a bad back and a career change to the IT world and i'm ready to get my hands dirty.

Attachments

mickeyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
2014 L3200 DT w/LA524 FEL, 2019 Kubota Z121S w/ 48" Pro Dec, TG1860G w/RCK54TG
Mar 21, 2014
Guin, AL
Welcome to the OTT forum. YES, it is about time you joined or we never would have seen that nice old warrior. :D

You started off great by posting pictures... so, keep posting them coming as you go along. :)

rentthis

Lifetime Member
May 30, 2012
summerville,sc
No dents not a lot of rust and just the right size for a first time project. That one should be fun. Get you a workshop manual and read up. Being in the rental business, projects come to me on a daily basis. Maybe one day I will get to just find one to enjoy.

Forester45

Equipment
L3301DT
Sep 22, 2016
Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Great project - I did a B6200 year before last that I got at an auction for $900. I received a lot of help from the people here and had it running and looking not half bad for another $500. Great little tractor and it would go places my L3301 4X4 would not and it was just a two wheel drive. Unfortunately I made the mistake of selling it and wish I never had. Good luck with your project and keep us posted - love reading about bringing these machines back to glory! Get the WSM and a parts book if possible - great help!

DoubleDurgz

Equipment
B6100D
Dec 16, 2018
North East, MD