What Kubota model works best for my use?

PJr.

Oct 15, 2010
Tallahassee, Florida
I am purchasing 125 acres of planted pines and hardwood bottoms for recreation and game management. I want to go in a clear-out some of the larger limbs and small tree trunks that have fallen before I burn. I will keep the underbrush mowed in some areas to allow better views of the deer and turkey.
It has a mostly grassy road network that I plan to mow with a rotary mower.
It has a 4 acre pond that I will want to keep well mowed right to the waters edge.
I also will want to prep/plant 3 three acre food plots.

Now you know what I plan to use the tractor I purchase for.
I want 4WD, HST, no cab, FEL and likely 6' wide implements.

I'm open to all thoughts and opinions on which model Kubota to consider along with recomendations on particular implements and manufacturers for my implements.

I'm a newbie to tractors since It's been 30 years since I've operated one.

GWD

Equipment
M7040, L48 TLB, BX2200
Jan 8, 2010
Northern California
Sounds like one of the Grand L series would work.

You won't need the M series since there is not extensive ground engaging work planned and the accompanying HP is not necessary.

The B might be a bit too small and the BX is out of the question.

traildust

Equipment
B7610HST 4WD, LA352 FEL, Gearmore 2 Spool Top & Tilt Box Scraper
Jan 27, 2010
Phelan, California
I agree with GWD. Going by your list of needs will run a B series into the ground before you make it to the back 40. Keep us updated on your choice.

Sam427

Equipment
L3410 GST, FEL, Bush Hog, Box Scrape, Spreader
Nov 6, 2009
Snellville, Ga. USA