What canopy for L3940

usamark

Equipment
L3940
Jul 29, 2019
NE OH
I'm looking to add a fiberglass or aluminum canopy to my L3940. I do not want a fabric shade.

There's a couple that I've found that look nice (like the one with the fan in it), but they're around $600-$700. Is that the going rate?

What is the good one....or maybe the better question is which one to stay away from?

This is for sun, not bad weather.

There's some backhoe-ing going on. Does anyone make a canopy that flips or rotates around over the backhoe?

I bet these are dumb questions. I'm a noob with canopies.

Reactions: 1 user

UpNorthMI

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3200, L3901, MX5800, SVL75-2, KX040
May 12, 2020
Up North, MI
I do a lot of woodland work on my tractors and was not sure a sunshade would survive long so I purchased a lower cost model.

All States Ag Parts Parts A.S.A.P. Tuff Top Tractor Canopy for ROPS 48" X 52" - Orange

It has done amazingly well and works great on my L series. Not sure it will work or move to shade you when using the backhoe.

leveraddict

Equipment
2017 BX23S 60" LP BoxBlade 54" mower 60" BackBlade EA 12" 1 bottom plow & Forks
Apr 1, 2019
NEPA
I'm looking to add a fiberglass or aluminum canopy to my L3940. I do not want a fabric shade.

There's a couple that I've found that look nice (like the one with the fan in it), but they're around $600-$700. Is that the going rate?

What is the good one....or maybe the better question is which one to stay away from?

There's some backhoe-ing going on. Does anyone make a canopy that flips or rotates around over the backhoe?

The Rhino top is what I use in the summer. Tough durable and it is easily removable. And yes you can flip it around for backhoe work! Tractor and mower canopies | RhinoHide Canopies LLC

JimmyJazz

Equipment
B2601
Aug 8, 2020
Pittsburgh, Pa

For that kind of money maybe you can get a Kubota canopy from your dealer. I would start there and or call Messicks.

NHSleddog

Lifetime Member

Equipment