upgrading a L4060 Limited

Ridelght

Lifetime Member

Equipment
2022 Kubota L4060 Polaris Rangerxp800 Ford 3400
Feb 16, 2022
Ohio
Hello, I just bought a new L4060HSTC Limited Tractor. I realized Limited meant missing things but it was all anyone had in my area with a loader on the lot. Trying to find part number or a grab handle for the right side. Have the Mirrors, front work lights and cruise switch done. I like the idea of being able to access each side but can not find this grab. Ordered over the phone with Messicks, part they sent is for a much larger cab. Very strange.

Im new to Kubota, but got tred of fixing my old Ford 3400.
Any help would be appreciated !!!

sheepfarmer

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3560, B2650, Gator, Ingersoll mower
Nov 14, 2014
MidMichigan
I can't help directly with right side grab handle, but suggest you live with your new tractor for a bit before trying too hard to find one. With the loader valve control where it is, you'd have to be pretty darn agile to get onto platform or into cab from right side. I couldn't possibly, and I am relatively small.

Reactions: 1 user

Ridelght

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Feb 16, 2022
Ohio
I can't help directly with right side grab handle, but suggest you live with your new tractor for a bit before trying too hard to find one. With the loader valve control where it is, you'd have to be pretty darn agile to get onto platform or into cab from right side. I couldn't possibly, and I am relatively small.
I gotcha. Maybe ocd a little to. Was thinking if out somewhere on my proprty and ned to get in or reach in would be nice to have. Instead of grabbing wrong thing. Not teally to enter and exit.
Love the tractor, already moved a lot of dirt and logs from trees that fell over the winter.
Thanks for the response!!

fried1765

Equipment
Kubota L48 TLB, Ford 1920 FEL, Ford 8N, SCAG Liberty Z, Gravely Pro.
Nov 14, 2019
Eastham, Ma