Please allow me to introduce myself....

The Evil Twin

Equipment
L2501, LA526,
Jul 19, 2022
Virginia
I'm not much of a Stones fan, but the title seemed fitting. I couldn't find a place for formal intros so this seemed like a good spot to say hello.
Been lurking for a while and finally signed up after sealing the deal on a new L2501 for our new little homestead in the Piedmont region of northern Virginia. We moved from the awful armpit (NoVA) as soon as daughterkid graduated from college. Still relatively young, in our 40's, we decided HOA living and the high density of Karen and Carl couples increased the odds of jail time. I'm an engineer and work in the automation industry. Also been a long time motorcycle racer in the mid-Atlantic region. If it has wheels, I'll race it!
Anyway, looking forward to putting the little beast to work building an RV pad, dirt bike trails, rifle range and whatever else keeps me out of the wifes' way. Hope to learn some things and teach some things. I'll certainly have to figure out all these acronyms out first.....SSQA? FEL? Makes me think of Robin Williams in Good Morning Viet-Nam! :LOL:
Oh, and my handle.... Long time nickname from when I had a big bore V Twin race bike. It stuck and that's what I use on every SM platform since the AOL chatroom days.

Reactions: 5 users

ve9aa

Equipment
TG1860, BX2380 -backblade, bx2830 snowblower, fel, weight box,pallet forks,etc
Apr 11, 2021
NB, Canada
Welcome. Ride a V-twin here also, but it's "American Iron" *;-)

skeets

Equipment
BX 2360 /B2601
Oct 2, 2009
SW Pa
Welcome to the Orange, old scooter bum, my evil twin was an old BMW R90s a scary fast bike at the time. Now just an old block head sitting in the garage, maybe it will be a barn find for somebody some day

PoTreeBoy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L35 Ford 3930
Mar 24, 2020
WestTn/NoMs
I'm not much of a Stones fan, but the title seemed fitting. I couldn't find a place for formal intros so this seemed like a good spot to say hello.