New member with some questions.

northman

Jun 12, 2012
Mi
Hi there,
I’m new to this forum and would like some info from you “dyed in the wool” Kubota owners. I’m new to Kubota tractors but have had five or six tractors in the last 25 years from a 1941 Allis Chalmers model B, a 1944 Ford 2N, a 1949 John Deere B, 1954 Ford NAA and a 1956 Minneapolis Moline 445. So you see I need to enter the 21st century soon.
I live in Northern Michigan and have a deer camp in the Upper Peninsula. I live on 20 wooded acres and the U.P .deer camp is forty acres with about 15 open acres. At home the new Kubota would have to keep the long driveway, 1000 ft, in repair and help with snow removal. Do various chores like gather firewood; keep the trails open and other homestead chores. In the U.P. mostly brush hogging and planting food plots for deer. I’m currently looking at a B2920 and L3800 both with FELs at the local Kubota dealer. I have some prices and probably would trade in the MM 445 which is at my home.