Loader lift capacity

macminn18

Equipment
L3560
Jun 4, 2020
Land of 10,000 Lakes
Looking at 2 different tractors with different loaders. One is the L3560HSTC with the LA805 loader. The other is the B2650 with the LA534 loaeer.
My question is lift capacity. The LA805 says 1715, the LA534 says 1146. Total newbie, first tractor. How do I quantify what lift capacity is adequate for me? Typical moving rock, dirt, logs, etc. The L3560 is a new one, so almost $10k more. The B2650 is 3 years old

BigG

Equipment
l2501, FEL, BB, Rotary cutter, rake,spreader, roller, etc. New Holland TL80 A
Sep 14, 2018
West Central,FL
You are asking for us to help without giving us much info. If the only thing you are worried about is the amount of weight that you can pick up the answer is self evident.

Dollars to spend, cash vs payments with 0% interest, new vs old, big vs small, the amount of land to care for, your knowledge and experience are all factors when picking out a tractor.

I would go for the new bigger tractor unless it is to big for the tasks that you plan on doing for the next few years.

macminn18

Equipment
L3560
Jun 4, 2020
Land of 10,000 Lakes
Got it. Yes, my main concern is lift capacity. Only a couple acres, but lots of trees to take down boulders to move, dirt and class 5 to move and spread. Moving rocks/boulders/logs mainly. Concerned that the 534 may not lift enough.

greg86z28

Equipment
B2601
May 17, 2020
South Central Wisconsin
Got it. Yes, my main concern is lift capacity. Only a couple acres, but lots of trees to take down boulders to move, dirt and class 5 to move and spread. Moving rocks/boulders/logs mainly. Concerned that the 534 may not lift enough.