LED light bulbs

Toyboy

Equipment
BX2230D - RCK60-22BX - BX5450
May 18, 2010
Hayward Wi
I've been converting my home and garage to LED's for a couple of years now. I have a fairly sizable 2 level home that is 18yro and is just loaded with lighting. There is 41 65w ceiling spot lights alone between the 2 levels. I think with the the remaining lights there is over 100 in total.
Well, when the family is visiting it seems they don't realize the are OFF sides to the switches.
Since I've made the change we noticed the electric consumption has been reduced considerably on the bill and the AC does not run as much in the summer because of the reduced heat that comes with LED spot lights.
My garage is 3 bay two story also with most of the lighting on the 1st floor (21 sockets). There all the lighting comes from individual screw in bulbs. There I've used the Y adapters for 2 100w led's each which ony draws 15w each bulb. So i'm getting 200w of lighting for 30w actual draw.
How many others have done the conversion like I have ?

ccoon520

Equipment
L2501 w/ FEL
Apr 15, 2019
IA
Our house is all LED now as well. Granted we only have a couple dozen lights in the house so haven't really seen an impact but I do like the longevity of the bulbs. Our biggest energy saver so far was updating our electric water heater from the early 90s to on demand LP. dropped electrical cost by 60 a month while costing like 10 a month in LP.

• Wow
Reactions: 1 user

Bmyers

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Grand L3560 with LA805 loader, EA 55" Wicked Grapple, SBX72 BB, LP 1272 mower
May 27, 2019
Southern Illinois
We initially switched to the fluorescent bulbs. As the price came down on the LED bulbs, we have switched everything over to the LED. I think everything, but our front porch light has been switch and I just haven't gotten out the ladder to do it.

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada